Town Clerk

Jennifer Childs
Tel: 01303 257946
Email: jennifer.childs@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Finance Officer

Phil Cross
Tel: 01303 257946
Email: phil.cross@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Corporate & Civic Services Officer

Toni Brenchley
Tel: 01303 257946
Email: toni.brenchley@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Town Sergeant

Ian Bishop
Tel: 01303 257946
Email: ian.bishop@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Communities & Events Officer      

Victoria Deakin
Tel: 01303 257946
Email: vicky.deakin@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Marketing & Communications Officer

Liz Timmins
Tel: 01303 257946
Email: liz.timmins@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Heritage Support Officer – Resilience
Sally Hough

Tel: 01303 257946
Email: sally.hough@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Heritage Support Officer – Collections
Sarah Gearey
 Tel: 01303 257946
Email: sarah.gearey@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Secretary/Admin Officer
Georgina Wilson

Tel: 01303 257946
Email: georgina.wilson@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Museum Manager
Jennifer Buchman
 Tel: 01303 257946
Email: jennifer.buchman@folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

 

Visitor Services Officer

Wendy Reed

Tel: 01303 257946

Email: wendy.reed@Folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

Heritage Support Officer – Audience

Sian Drew

Tel: 01303 257946

Email:sian.drew@Folkestone-tc.gov.uk

 

In line with the requirements of the Local Government Transparency Code 2014, Folkestone Town Council confirms the Town Clerk is the only employee with a salary of at least £50,000.

The Town Clerk manages eleven staff and is responsible for a budget of circa £787,000 and is the councils Proper Officer, Responsible Financial Officer, Head of Paid Service and Data Protection Officer.

The Town Clerk has a statutory duty to carry out all the Councils functions, ensuring the Council fulfils its legal obligations and that the instructions of the Council, in connection with its functions as a Local Authority are carried out.

The Town Clerk advises the Council on, and assists in the formation of, overall policies and procedures to be followed in respect of the Authority’s activities and compiles information and reports to allow Council to make effective decisions prior to the implementation of them.