Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Folkestone Town Council

Contacts

Mrs Jennifer Childs town clerk
Town Hall
1-2 Guildhall Street
Kent
CT20 1DY
Tel: 01303 257946
Search site

Events Calendar

Events are in date order, the closest events at the top.

More

Elections

Elections for UK Parliament, Shepway District Council and Town/Parish councils.

Date: Thursday 7 May, 2015
Time: 07:00 to 22:00
Venue: The Town Hall

More

VE Day Beacons

70th Anniversary VE Day Beacons, a shared moment of celebration.

Date: Friday 8 May, 2015
Time: 21:15 to 22:00
Venue: The Leas Beacon

More

Planning Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday 14 May, 2015
Time: 19:00 to 22:00
Venue: The Town Hall, 1-2 Guildhall Street, Folkestone, CT20 1DY

More

Annual Council Meeting

Annual Council Meeting of the Folkestone Town Council

Date: Friday 15 May, 2015
Time: 19:00 to 22:00
Venue: The Town Hall, 1-2 Guildhall Street, Folkestone

More

Normandy Veterans Association Annual Service of Remembrance

Annual D-Day Remembrance Service for Normandy Veterans Association

Date: Saturday 6 June, 2015
Time: 11:00 to 11:30
Venue: Garden of Remembrance

More

William Harvey Sunday

Date: Sunday 14 June, 2015
Time: 15:00 to 15:30
Venue: William Harvey Statue, The Leas

More

Armed Forces Day 2015

Armed Forces Day is an opportunity for the nation to show support for the men and women who make up the Armed Forces community.

Date: Saturday 27 June, 2015
Time: 12:00 to 16:00
Venue: The Leas Bandstand, Folkestone

More

Town Sunday

Date: Sunday 28 June, 2015
Time: 10:30
Venue: The Parish Church of St Mary's and St Eanswythes

More

Blessing of the Fisheries

Date: Sunday 28 June, 2015
Time: 14:45 to 15:45
Venue: St Peters Church, the Durlocks

More

Canada Day

Date: Wednesday 1 July, 2015
Time: 11:00
Venue: Shorncliffe Military Cemetery

More

VJ Day

Date: Saturday 15 August, 2015
Time: 10:30 to 11:00
Venue: Garden of Remembrance

More

Battle of Britain Wreath Laying Services

Battle of Britain Commemorations - Wreath Laying Services

Date: Tuesday 15 September, 2015
Time: 17:30 to 18:00

More

Trafalgar Day

Date: Sunday 25 October, 2015
Time: 10:15 to 12:00
Venue: St Peters Church

More

Dedication of the Garden of Remembrance

Date: Sunday 1 November, 2015
Time: 14:30 to 15:30
Venue: Garden of Remembrance, Sandgate Road

More

Remembrance Sunday

Date: Sunday 8 November, 2015
Time: 10:30 to 11:30
Venue: The War Memorial, The Leas

More

Machine Gun Corp Memorial

Date: Wednesday 11 November, 2015
Time: 11:00 to 11:30
Venue: Cheriton Road Cemetery

es2 website builder and content management system designed by EiS Kent. Tel: 0300 065 8800. Copyright 2015 Kent County Council.
Terms, Privacy & Accessibility | About Cookies